Court Ordered Therapy 2016-12-21T20:34:59+00:00
 

1st Offense (Alcohol related only): $250
We will meet twice, Completion of Assessment, Letter with Results and Recommendations to Court/Lawyer.
(Will need to get 10-panel screening from outside source)

1st Offense (Alcohol & Drug Related): $300
We will meet twice, Completion of Assessment, Letter with Results and Recommendations to Court/Lawyer.
(Will need to get 10-panel screening from outside source)

2nd Offense (Alcohol Related only): $300
We will meet three times, Completion of Assessment, Letter with Results and Recommendations to Court/Lawyer. (Will need to get 10-panel screening from outside source). The three meetings will be considered sessions and will be included in post-charge activities for assessment.

2nd Offense (Alcohol & Drug Related): $350
We will meet three times, Completion of Assessment, More detailed Letter with Results and Recommendations to Court/Lawyer. (Will need to get 10-panel screening from outside source). The three meetings will be considered sessions and will be included in post-charge activities for assessment.

3rd or More Offense (Alcohol & Drug Related): $450+
Details will vary depending on need.

What You Need to Know About License Restoration in Michigan?
For DUI/OWI/DWI drivers, you can request and/or appeal to have your license restored. To restore your driver’s license in Michigan, you will need to prove that you have controlled your alcohol and/or drug use/abuse and that you will never drive under any harmful substances again. Reinstating your driver’s license in Michigan after a DUI will require you to seek a hearing at the Driver Assessment and Appeal Division (DAAD). Usually you are only allowed one hearing per year.

License restoration in Michigan will require you to undergo a substance abuse evaluation. You should be fully open with your therapist so that he/she can have clear, honest and complete information about your alcohol and drug abuse history as well as how long you have stayed clean and sober. It is important that you show at least 12 months of not touching any alcohol. Any signs of alcohol and drug abuse will ruin your efforts and set you back another year or more.

Click on the following links for helpful information on driver’s license restoration in Michigan:
Getting Your License Back
Preparing for Your Driver License Appeal Hearing

What Will Happen During the Evaluation?
The Secretary of State requires that every person filing an appeal with the DAAD (Driver’s Assessment & Appeal Division) must first obtain a substance abuse evaluation.  During this evaluation, you will meet with a Substance Abuse Counselor who will administer a number of assessments required by the State and gather pertinent information about your past and present substance use.  After completion of the assessments, your Counselor will discuss the results, discuss your future plans/goals and author a detailed report and evaluation which will then be submitted to the Board.

 
If Counselor is needed to Testify or be present at any Court Hearings, depositions, etc., the following fee schedule will go into effect (in addition to Fee for Assessment):

1st Offense (Alcohol related only): $300 plus $75 for any additional hours
Deposition/Hearing – Preparation, Appearance and Testimony (under 2 hours)

2nd Offense (Alcohol related only): $350 plus $75 for any additional hours
Deposition/Hearing – Preparation, Appearance and Testimony (under 2 hours)

1st Offense (Alcohol & Drug Related): $400 plus $75 for any additional hours
Deposition/Hearing – Preparation, Appearance and Testimony (under 2 hours)

2nd Offense (Alcohol & Drug Related): $450 plus $75 for any additional hours
Deposition/Hearing – Preparation, Appearance and Testimony (under 2 hours)

Do you have a client that has been in a traumatic auto accident?

Let us help them move forward from that trauma. You will need a licensed counselor to document this trauma and the effects on your client.

Call Us Now

Suicidal? Need Help?

If you or someone you know is feeling suicidal, please help them get help!  Call 911 or any of these Suicide Hotlines.

Suicide Hotlines:

1-800-SUICIDE (1-800-784-2433)

1-800-273-TALK (1-800-273-8255)

Text Telephone:
1-800-799-4TTY (1-800-799-4889)

Military Veterans Suicide Hotline:
1-800-273-TALK (Press 1)

Suicide Hotline in Spanish:
1-800-273-TALK (Press 2)

LGBT Youth Suicide Hotline:
1-866-4-U-TREVOR

Let’s Help Save a Life!

Click on the Button below to help others sign their No-Suicide Contract.

Sign Now